Arthur Neef Law Library
Article Databases
23
showing
of
512
databases
-
G8 Information Centre
The G8 Information Centre provides: G7/G8 background information all documentation arising from G7 summit meetings: delegations; communiqués; political declarations; other official releases; documents released by national delegations at summits; transcripts of summit news conferences. available documentation from G7 ministerial and other meetings Scholarly articles and bibliographies about the G7 process, produced by members of the G7 Research Group at the University of Toronto, and others.
-
Gale business resources (Gale)
A research database that integrates Gale's business and industry reference works. It contains abstracts and references for business and management topics, including directory listings for over 467,000 U.S. and international companies and extensive essays for 1,100 industrial catagories, industry statistics, market share reports, and company rankings. In addition 4,000 company histories and 1,500 company chronologies are availalble for the most prominent businesses in the world.
-
Gale literary databases
Access three of the world's premier literature resources with a single search. When you simultaneously search Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select (CLC Select) and Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB), you'll find in-depth information on the lives and writings of nearly 100,000 authors along with critical reaction to their works. Includes integrated indexes to both the DLB and CLC print series.
-
Gale Professional Collection (Gale)
Professional Collection is a custom selection of more than 300 full-text journals for educators, covering topics such as Curriculum, Child and Adolescent Psychology and Development, Health and Nutrition, Fitness and Athletic Training, Learning Disabilities and School Law.
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
-
Gale's ready reference shelf (Gale)
Gale's ready reference shelf is a searchable database providing access to more than 286,000 listings for associations, research centers, publishers, publications -- ranging from newspapers and newsletters to periodicals and directories, databases, television and radio stations, and more.;Includes: Encyclopedia of associations : national organizations of theUnited States, Encyclopedia of associations : international organizations, Encyclopedia of associations : regional, state, and local organizations, Publishers directory, Gale directory of publications and broadcast media, Directories in print.;Includes: Newsletters in print, Gale directory of databases, Directory of libraries and information centers, Research centers directory, Government research centers directory, International research centers directory, Encyclopedia of American religions.
-
GaleNet (Gale)
Web site database providing access to a large variety of Gale reference publications.
- Gartner Gartner, Inc. is the leading provider of research and analysis on the global information technology industry. Their research, news, and events are now available to Wayne State students, faculty, management, and staff through the gartner.com portal. (Requires WSU AccessID and e-mail password login)
-
GENE-TOX
Genetic toxicology from the scientific literature for over 3000 chemicals. Searchable through TOXNET's Toxicology data search.
- GeneClinics An authoritative and frequently updated resource, helps healthcare professionals relate genetic testing to the diagnosis, management, and counseling of patients and families with inherited disorders.
-
General businessfile ASAP (Gale)
Business and management topics; directory listings for over 150,000 companies; investment analysis' reports on major companies and industries.
-
General Onefile (Gale)
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily
-
General reference center gold (Gale)
Index with abstracts and many full-text articles from general interest magazines, newspapers, and encyclopedias.
- Genetics home reference The National Library of Medicine's web site for consumer information about genetic conditions and the genes responsible for those conditions.
- Genome database The Genome Database (GDB) stores and curates genomic mapping data submitted by researchers worldwide and provides this information electronically. Links provide searching capability by keyword, name or accession number, gene name or symbol, query forms, and map location. A link also facilitates the insertion or editing of data. Reports, statistics, and documentation for developers are available via additional links.
-
GeoREF (CSA)
Covering the geology of North America from 1785 and that of the rest of the world from 1933. Topics covered include geophysics and structural geology, economic geology, minerals and petroleum, palaeontology and stratigraphy, engineering and environmental geology, geomorphology, soils and quaternary geology, igneous and metamorphic petrology, hydrogeology, geochemistry, aerial geology and maps.
- Global Development Network Features the Global Development Network, which is dedicated to supporting and linking research and policy institutes involved in the field of development. Discusses partner institutions, the Global Research Project, development awards, training courses, upcoming events, and scholarship opportunities. Includes section Writing for the web in which we examine the differences between on paper and on line communications. We look at how people use the web and consider the implications for the writing and content delivery of research. Whilst much of the work on best practice for web strategies is about commercial sites trying to sell their products, here we provide an introduction to the aspects that are relevant to developing a successful electronic dissemination strategy for your research
-
goENC.com
Explore the most comprehensive collection of materials for math and science educators. You can find lesson ideas, articles about teaching practices, curriculum resources, professional development tools, and much more.
-
GPO monthly catalog
Consists of over 380,000 records published by the GPO since July 1976. Includes references to congressional committee reports and hearings, debates, documents from executive departments, and more. Updated monthly.
-
Grand Rapids Press
The Press is published every weekday evening; Saturday, Sunday and holiday mornings. At the hub of West Michigan, The Press serves all of Kent and Ottawa counties, and is distributed in 28 additional counties. The Press in now printing on a new state-of-the-art, multi-million dollar printing press.
-
GreenFILE (EbscoHost)
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
-
Grolier online
GME offers rich multimedia content; provides factual information, overviews of broad subjects, links to relevant sites, graphics, sounds, maps. Encyclopedia Americana, geared to the sophisticated user, contains articles, bibliographies, tables, graphics, links to relevant sites, maps and flags.
-
Grove music online (Oxford University Press)
Includes the full text with ongoing updates of The new Grove dictionary of music and musicians, 2nd ed., The new Grove dictionary of opera, and The new Grove dictionary of jazz, 2nd ed.