Arthur Neef Law Library

Article Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z # all
Databases starting with "i"
29
showing
of
483
databases
  • IBFD Official organ of the International Fiscal Association, I.F.A. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library. See reference desk for access.)
  • IEEE Xplore (IEEE) Off-campus access login required Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
  • ILP (H. W. Wilson) Off-campus access login required International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library and law school.)
  • Images from the History of Medicine This database provides access to the images in the prints and photograph collection of the History of Medicine Division of the National Library of Medicine. The collection includes portraits, pictures of institutions, caricatures, genre scenes, and graphic art in a variety of media, illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine.
  • Images of America (Alexander Street Press) Off-campus access login required A resource cultivated from Arcadia Publishing's series of local history books. At completion, it will include over 1 million historical images and texts, celebrating the places and faces that give America its spirit and life. All of the images and texts have been indexed to provide an unprecedented level of access into the contents, enabling users to explore the depth of a town's history or to compare the histories of various towns, cultures, ethnic groups, architectural features, and more.
  • IMF Publications A searchable database of IMF publications. A number of titles are available online in full text, including recent staff country reports, working papers, papers on policy analysis and assessment, and policy discussion papers.
  • Index catalogue The National Library of Medicine's digital version of the five series of the printed Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office.
  • Index of Christian art Off-campus access login required Contains all of the works electronically indexed by the archive since 1991 when computerization started. The database does not contain works which are dated after 1400 AD. The term Christian art is broadly construed and is not restricted to art produced within ecclesiastical contexts or theological in theme.
  • Index to Jewish Periodicals (Ebscohost) Off-campus access login required ArticleLinker enabled An index on Jewish history, activity and thought. This database provides a comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 220 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
  • Index to legal periodicals (Ebscohost) Off-campus access login required International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This database contains materials from 1981 to the present. For earlier materials, see Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library and law school.)
  • Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (Ebscohost) Off-campus access login required International coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This database contains materials from 1908 to 1981. For more recent materials, see Index to Legal Periodicals & Books.
  • IndexMaster Off-campus access login required A list of legal treatises, searchable within the title, indices and tables of contents. Users may view the actual tables of contents or index, as well as order the titles directly from the publisher. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library.) (Access restricted to the computers in the law library.)
  • Information Science & Library Issues Collection This database includes articles from more than 100 journals on many topics relating to information and library science, including information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures.
  • Informe Off-campus access login required Una colección de revistas hispánicas con textos completos. Abarca negocios, salud, tecnología, cultura, temas de actualidad y otras materias.
  • InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale) Off-campus access login required A collection of newspapers from around the country and the world.
  • INSPEC Off-campus access login required Inspec, produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers, contains the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. The database contains scientific and technical journals, conference proceedings from 1969 to the present.
  • Institute of Physics (IOP Science) Off-campus access login required A platform for IOP-hosted journal content. It provides site-wide access to scientific, technical and medical content, and incorporates some of the most innovative technologies to enhance the user-experience.
  • Integrated risk information system Contains data on over 500 chemicals in support of human health risk assessment
  • Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research Off-campus access login required ICPSR is a serves member colleges and universities by providing access to a large archive of machine-readable social science data, training facilities in basic and advanced techniques of quantitative social analysis, and resources that facilitate the use of advanced computer technology by social scientists. The primary mission of the ICPSR Web site is to provide to the social science research community efficient search capabilities to facilitate quick and easy access to data.
  • International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation Official organ of the International Fiscal Association, I.F.A. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library. See reference desk for access.)
  • International Committee of the Red Cross The International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC) is an impartial, neutral and independent organization whose exclusively humanitarian mission is to protect the lives and dignity of victims of war and internal violence and to provide them with assistance. It directs and coordinates the international relief activities conducted by the Movement in situations of conflict. It also endeavours to prevent suffering by promoting and strengthening humanitarian law and universal humanitarian principles. Established in 1863, the ICRC is at the origin of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement.
  • International Institute of Social History Covers the activities and collections of the International Institute of Social History, including access to the library catalog, archival indexes, and information on exhibits. Some archival materials, exhibits, and selected publications are available online. Includes links to Internet sites of similar organizations.
  • Investment Claims (Oxford) Off-campus access login required Investment Claims contains materials and analysis used for research in international investment law and arbitration.
  • IOP Science (Institute of Physics) Off-campus access login required A platform for IOP-hosted journal content. It provides site-wide access to scientific, technical and medical content, and incorporates some of the most innovative technologies to enhance the user-experience.
  • IRIS : Contains data on over 500 chemicals in support of human health risk assessment
  • Iter bibliography Off-campus access login required Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
  • Iter Italicum Off-campus access login required This is the first online edition of Paul Oskar Kristeller's Iter Italicum, the most comprehensive finding list available of previously uncatalogued or incompletely catalogued Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections all over the world. Originally published in six volumes between 1963-1992. it is an essential tool for any scholar working in the fields of classical, medieval and Renaissance studies.
  • Iter online Off-campus access login required Iter's bibliography includes literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700). Citations for books, journal material (articles, reviews, review articles, bibliographies, catalogues, abstracts and discographies) are included, as are citations for essays in books (including entries in conference proceedings, festschriften, encyclopedias and exhibition catalogues).
  • ITER: International Toxicity Estimates for Risk Risk information for over 600 chemicals from authoritative groups worldwide.

Arthur Neef Law Library
474 Ferry Mall
Detroit, MI USA 48202
(313) 577-3925 / 5498 - fax