Arthur Neef Law Library
- L'Annee Philologique on the Internet (Cornell) A database published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique, under the direction of Éric Rebillard, with the American Philological Association and the Database of Classical Bibliography, Dee L. Clayman, General Editor, with the support of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France) et du National Endowment for Humanities (USA). 600,000 bibliographic records for the years 1949 to 2004, with 12,500 new records added each year.
- Landmark Cases of the U.S. Supreme Court This site was developed to provide teachers with a full range of resources and activities to support the teaching of landmark Supreme Court cases. While these activities are online, many of them can be adapted for use in a one-computer classroom or a classroom with no computer. The general teaching strategies include moot court, political cartoon analysis, continuum exercises, and Web site evaluation.
- Latino American experience (ABC-CLIO) Wide-ranging and easy to use, LAE is the first full-text database focusing on the history and culture of Latinos living in the United States. Its content spans from the pre-Columbian Indigenous civilizations of the Americas, through the Spanish and Mexican settlement of much of what is now the United States, to the triumphs and challenges facing present-day U.S. Latinos.
- Law Library Microform Consortium LLMC is a non-profit cooperative serving member libraries' needs for preservation, space recovery, and collection development on film and on-line. In its first 27 years of operation, it filmed over 7,500 titles, some 90,000 volumes, of interest to researchers in law and history. Its backfile comprises the world's largest collection of legal literature and government documents in microform. That backfile, and future filming of some 10,000 volumes per year, are being made available for on-line access on this web site. Full bibliographic data for titles already uploaded is provided here.
- LearningExpressLibrary Presents Learning Express, an online guide to test preparation in basic skills and career advancement. Includes practice tests for: academic, advanced placement, basic skills success, civil service, college preparation, cosmotology, EMS, ESL (Spanish) skills improvment courses, firefighter, GED, graduate school entrance, law enforment, military, real estate, skills improvment courses, teacher certification, technical and career college, and US citizenship.
- Left index. (Ebscohost) The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. It is a good place to find significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Historically significant early Left publications such as The People (est. NY 1891), and The Class Struggle (1931-1937) along with classic texts by Marx, Lenin, Trotsky, Engels and others, are also covered.
- Legal scholarship network (SSRN) Site offers a searchable database of published papers with abstracts and full bibliographic descriptions relating to research in various area of law. Articles can be downloaded in pdf format with an adobe acrobat reader. (Database freely searchable by all users access to e-mail alerts restricted to WSU law faculty see Reference Librarian for assistance.)
- LegalTrac (Gale) LegalTrac is the web-based version of the print Current Law Index. Access to major legal periodicals includes indexing (to help you identify relevant articles) for more than 1500 law reviews, legal newspapers and journals as well as over 250 full text titles. This source also contains law related articles from general and business publications. Updated daily and covering 1980 to the present, search templates include basic, subject guide, publication and advanced search methods.
- LEXIS-NEXIS (Lexis-Nexis) Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc. (Access restricted to law students & faculty only see Reference Librarian for assistance password required.)
- Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
- Library & information science abstracts (ProQuest) Abstracts of the world's literature in librarianship, information science and related disciplines.
- Library literature & information science full text (Wilson) An online bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of 102 key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Includes coverage from Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective (1905-1983).
- Library literature & information science retrospective (Wilson) An online bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of 102 key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Includes coverage from Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective (1905-1983).
- Library Press Display Over 250 same-day newspapers from 55 countries in their original format. Backfile includes last 60 days.
- Library, information science & technology abstracts (EbscoHost) Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
- LibraryMusicSource Over 300,000 pages of sheet music from over 35,000 works including the entire piano works of Chopin, all the songs of Schubert, all the organ music of J. S. Bach, and all the orchestra parts and scores of Beethoven, to cite only a few examples. Access the published works of the world's great composers for orchestra, chamber ensemble, piano, organ, voice, chorus, strings, winds, percussion and guitar.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (ProQuest) LINGUISTICS AND LANGUAGE BEHAVIOR ABSTRACTS, LLBA (online) provides selective access to the world's literature on language and language behavior. Corresponds to the printed index of the same name.
- LISA: Library information science abstracts (ProQuest) Abstracts of the world's literature in librarianship, information science and related disciplines.
- Literature resource center (Gale) Includes links to: Dictionary of literary biography, Contemporary authors, Contemporary literary criticism, Twayne's author series, Scribner's writer series (the latter featuring more the 1500 biocritical essays on authors of all nationalities and time periods), and more.
- LLMC digital LLMC is a non-profit cooperative serving member libraries' needs for preservation, space recovery, and collection development on film and on-line. Its backfile of over 7,500 titles, some 90,000 volumes, comprises the world's largest collection of legal literature and government documents in microform. That backfile, and future filming of some 10,000 volumes per year, are available for on-line access on this web site. Full bibliographic data for titles already uploaded is provided here.
- Los Angeles Times (ProQuest) Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so you have access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well know people are indexed.
- Los Angeles Times Historical Full-Text (ProQuest) The Los Angeles Times (1881-1986) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.