Arthur Neef Law Library
- Making of America (University of Michigan) (University of Michigan) A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection currently contains approximately 1600 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
- Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises 1800-1926 (Gale) Provides digital images of every page of 22,000 legal treatises on US and British law published from 1800 through 1926. Access may be limited to law library/school.
- Making of modern law: U.S. Supreme Court records and briefs, 1832-1978 (Gale) U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978 is derived from two essential reference sources. For 1832-1915, the documents are based primarily on the holdings of the Jenkins Memorial Law Library, America's first law library, located in Philadelphia, PA. For 1915-1978 the source is the Library of the Association of the Bar of the City of New York, a nationally recognized research facility and the single largest member supported law library in the United States. Access may be limited to law library/school.
- Marquis who's who (Gale) Biography in Context delivers research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. A resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily. In it you'll find: 600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals.
- Material safety data sheets The 325,000 MSDS files contained in this database are derived from: the U.S. Government Department of Defense MSDS database a mirror of data from siri.uvm.edu. MSDS sheets maintained by Cornell University Environmental Health and Safety and other Cornell departments. --Home page.
- Maternity and infant care (Ovid) Maternity and Infant Care is a database from Midwives Information & Resource Service for healthcare professionals involved in the care of women and infants. The database contains references to journal articles, book chapters, reports, pamphlets, news items, audio visual materials, conference proceedings and ‘grey literature’ relating to the midwifery profession, pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care and neonatal care extending into the first year of life. Coverage is from 1973 to present.
- MathSciNet (AMS) Consists of reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law MPEPIL is a comprehensive analytical work containing over 1700 peer-reviewed articles on public international law. Overview articles, articles on specific cases and decisions, geographic issues, as well as treaties and instruments may be searched by title, full text, author and more; results are displayed by relevance and may be sorted by date. Browse articles by title, author or subject. The Oxford Law Citator provides links to related material within the encyclopedia and other OUP online resources.
- Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies The Max Planck Institute for the Study of Societies, located in Koln, Germany, conducts basic research in the area of social sciences. The institute is a member of the Max Planck society. The research institute offers newsletters and mailings with updates about current research.
- MayoClinic.com The Mayo Foundation for Medical Education and Research presents MayoClinic.com, an online health news resource, which has as its aim to help people find the answers and the support they need to manage illness and stay healthy. Topics covered include an index to diseases and conditions, drug information, first-aid, and questions and answers.
- McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery ( McGraw-Hill) McGraw-Hill's AccessSurgery.com is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries from trusted sources. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a Core Curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers content in context.
- Medical Letter The Medical Letter is intended specifically to meet the needs of the busy health care professional who wants unbiased, reliable and timely information on new drugs. Treatment guidelines is intended specifically to meet the needs of busy health care professionals who want unbiased, reliable information to help them keep up with the treatments of choice for major indications.
- Medical subject headings. (NLM) The MESH Browser is an online vocabulary look-up aid available for use with MESH (Medical subject headings). It is designed to help quickly locate descriptors of interest and to show the hierarchy in which desciptors of possible interest appear.
- MEDLINE (Firstsearch) MEDLINE provides information in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Medline (Ebscohost) MEDLINE provides information in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
- Medline/PubMed (NLM) (NLM) PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview. NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.
- MEDLINEplus (NLM) An extensive guide to health information resources. Includes common diseases and conditions, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries, MEDLINE and other medical databases.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ebscohost) Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY), produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. The MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. The MMY database provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
- Merck Manual - Home Edition Explains disorders, who is likely to get them, their symptoms, how they're diagnosed, how they might be prevented, and how they can be treated also provides information about prognosis.
- Mergent FIS Online Fully searchable data on more than 10,000 companies on the NYSE, AMEX and Nasdaq exchanges.
- Michigan digital Sanborn maps (ProQuest) Digital SanbornÂ® Maps, 1867-1970â„˘ Michigan Only. SanbornÂ® fire insurance maps are detailed property and land-use records covering more than 12,000 U.S. towns and cities. Founded in 1867 by D. A. Sanborn, the Sanborn Map Company was the primary American publisher of fire maps for over 100 years, repeatedly mapping towns and cities as they changed. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape, construction materials, height, building use, windows and doors, street and sidewalk widths, boundaries, house numbers, and more.
- Micromedex healthcare series The wide range of evidence based information you expect from Micromedex is part of Thomson Healthcare Evidence. This includes all the unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative. Access restricted to Mazurek Education Commons Shiffman Medical Library, Nursing, and Applebaum buildings only.
- Middle East Institute The Middle East Institute of Columbia University, founded in 1954, has helped to set the national pace in developing an interdisciplinary approach to the study of the Middle East from the rise of Islam to the present, with a primary focus on the 19th and 20th centuries. Fostering an inter-regional and multi-disciplinary approach to the region, the Institute focuses on the Arab countries, Armenia, Iran, Israel, Turkey, Central Asia, and Muslim Diaspora communities.
- Midwifery and infant care (Ovid) Midwifery and Infant Care is an important essential resource from MIDIRS for academics and healthcare professionals involved in the care of women and infants. The database contains over 120,000 references with abstracts to journal articles from over 550 international English language journals, books, and grey literature relating to the midwifery profession, pregnancy, labour, birth, postnatal care, and neonatal care and the first year of an infants life. Database coverage is from the mid 1980s onwards and approximately 1000 records are added to the database per month. The database also includes correspondence and commentary written in response to an article.
- MLA bibliography (ProQuest) MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) is the largest and most comprehensive database covering current scholarship in the modern languages, literatures, and folklore. MLA BIBLIOGRAPHY (online) corresponds to the printed annual bibliography of the Modern Language Association.
- Mr. President The Smithsonian Institution provides profiles of U.S. presidents as part of its Field Trips and Learning Resources service. These profiles include biographical information, as well as links to other pertinent Smithsonian Web sites.
- Music index. (Ebscohost) Index of 725 international music periodicals from over 40 countries and in 23 languages. Covers all styles and genres of classical and popular music, sorted by subject and geographic location.