Arthur Neef Law Library
- National association of counties Features the National Association of Counties (NACo), based in Washington, D. C. Posts contact information via mailing address, telephone number, and e-mail. NACo acts as a liaison with other levels of government, works to improve public understanding of counties, and serves as a national advocate for counties. Includes a list of member counties and a list of NACo officers. Highlights affiliated organizations and NACo member services. Offers information on the Financial Services Center of NACo. Links to sites of related interest.
- National Bureau of Economic Research working paper series Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
- National Center for Biotechnology Information Describes the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), which is responsible for building, maintaining, and distributing GenBank, the NIH genetic sequence database that collects all known DNA sequences from scientists worldwide. Includes GenBank overview, Searching GenBank and other Databases, Anonymous FTP access, New BankIt -- Submitting Sequences to GenBank on the WWW, new NCBI overview, Staff Research and projects, Announcements, What's New, Usage Statistics, and E-mail.
- National Center for Health Statistics The NCHS is the Nation's principal health statistics agency. The NCHS is rich source of information about America 's health offering a feature called FASTATS (or fast statistics) for quick access to health statistics along with numerous other data tools. A unique public resource for health information-a critical element of public health and health policy.
- National Council of Teachers of English The National Council of Teachers of English is devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education. Since 1911, NCTE has provided a forum for the profession, an array of opportunities for teachers to continue their professional growth throughout their careers, and a framework for cooperation to deal with issues that affect the teaching of English.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control.
- National guideline clearinghouse A comprehensive database of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines and related documents.
- National Library of Medicine (NLM) The National Library of Medicine within the National Institutes of Health of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, based in Bethesda, Maryland, provides an overview of its databases and electronic information sources related to biomedical and health sciences. The sources include searchable databases and databanks, bibliographic citations, archival collections, and images.
- National Organization for Rare Disorders, Inc. (NORD) Allows users to search the databases of the National Organization for Rare Disorders, Inc. (NORD). Highlights rare disease database other databases on organizations, orphan drug designations, used medical equipment, and services and products.
- National Transportation Library The National Transportation Library provides timely access to the information that supports transportation policy, research, operations, and technology transfer activities. Resources in the NTL Digital Collection are primarily technical, research and policy documents provided by federal, state, local, tribal and other government agencies.
- Natural Standard Natural Standard is an evidence-based resource for complementary and alternative therapies, and integrative medicine. It contains databases: Foods, Herbs & Supplements, Health & Wellness, Comparative Effectiveness, Brand Names, Charts & Tables, Medical Conditions, Genomics & Proteomics, Environmental & Global Health; includes interactive tools. Validated rating scales evaluate the quality of available evidence. Comprehensive monographs are designed to facilitate clinical decision making.
- Naxos Music Library Naxos Music Library is the most comprehensive collection of classical music available online. It includes the complete Naxos, Marco Polo and Da Capo catalogues of over 75,000 tracks, including Classical music, Historical recordings, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Whilst listening, users can read notes on the works being played as well as biographical information on composers or artists in Naxos's extensive database (Maximum of 10 simultaneous users. If you are prompted for a user name, the maximum number of users has been reached and you will need to try to access Naxos again later.)
- NBER working paper series. Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
- NCI DIS 3D database A database of 126,554 substances with 2D and 3D information compiled from the National Cancer Institute. Searchable through TOXNET's Toxicology data search.
- NCTE The National Council of Teachers of English is devoted to improving the teaching and learning of English and the language arts at all levels of education. Since 1911, NCTE has provided a forum for the profession, an array of opportunities for teachers to continue their professional growth throughout their careers, and a framework for cooperation to deal with issues that affect the teaching of English.
- New York times (Gale) Covers international, national, business, New York regional news as well as sciences, medicine, arts, sports, and lifestyle news.
- New York Times (ProQuest) Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
- New York Times Historical Full-Text (ProQuest) The New York Times (1851-2006) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- Newspapers-Library Press Display Over 250 same-day newspapers from 55 countries in their original format. Backfile includes last 60 days.
- Nineteenth Century Collections Online (Gale) Nineteenth Century Collections Online is a digitized collection of primary sources related to the nineteenth century. Materials within the collection consist of monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more. Four archives are available: "British Politics and Society;" "European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection;" "Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange;" and "British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture."
- NLM Drug Information Portal (NLM) The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key government agencies. Links to individual resources with potential drug information, including summaries tailored to various audiences. Resources include the NLM search systems useful in searching for a drug, NLM research resources, resources organized by audience and class, and other NIH and government resources such as FDA and CDC.
- NLM gateway (NLM) The NLM Gateway allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM). The current Gateway searches MEDLINE/PubMed. OLDMEDLINE, LOCATORplus, AIDS Meetings, HSR Meetings, HSR Proj., MEDLINEplus, and DIRLINE.
- NLM LOCATORplus (NLM) NLM's catalog of books, journals, and audiovisuals and access points to other medical research tools.
- NTIS The NTIS database consists of unclassified U.S. government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports. An increasing proportion of the database consists of unpublished material originating outside the U.S. from Western Europe and Japan. The database corresponds to several printed publications, including Government Reports Announcements & Index.
- Nursing Resource Center (Gale) Database of nursing literature from Gale. Includes journal citations, some full-text journal articles, NCLEX and other test preparation materials, disease overviews, sample care plans, drug monographs, and multimedia learning materials. Designed primarily to support undergraduate nursing students. Contains unique full-text content and is an excellent resource for nursing and health sciences literature and consumer health information.