WSU Libraries
Article Databases
40
showing
of
512
databases
-
Early English Books Online (Proquest)
Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War.
-
Ebrary
eBrary is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
-
EbscoHost online databases (EbscoHost)
EbscoHOST provides access to over 15 full-text and bibliographic databases in the Nursing, Social Sciences and Humanities. EbscoHOST also provides access to Mental Measurements Yearbook and Tests in Print.
-
EconLit (CSA)
Comprehensive indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economic literature (over 300 major economic journals and collected volumes) compiled from the American Economic Association's Journal of economic literature and the Index of economic articles in journals and collective volumes. Over 90% of the articles are in English or include English summaries. Topics include economic theory and history, monetary theory and financial institutions; labor economics; international, regional, urban economics; and other related subjects.
-
ECS Digital Library (ECS)
The Digital Library (DL) provides searchable online access to the various journals, books, and other collections published by The Electrochemical Society.
-
EdITLib Digital Library (Association for the Advancement of Computing in Education)
The EdITLib Digital Library is your source for peer-reviewed and published articles and papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.
-
Education abstracts (Wilson)
More than 400 English-language periodicals and yearbooks published in the U.S. and elsewhere. Subjects include administration, teaching methods and curriculum, literacy, government funding, and more. Indexing from June 1983 to the present. Abstracts from August 1994. Updated monthly.
- Education at a glance A rich, comparable and up-to-date array of indicators on the performance of education systems. In doing so, it represents the consensus of professional thinking on how to measure the current state of education internationally.
- Education resource organizations directory EROD helps users identify and contact organizations that provide information and assistance on a broad range of education related topics. The database includes information on over 2,200 national, regional, and state organizations and is constantly being updated and expanded. In many cases, entries contain direct links to the organization's home page.
-
Educators Reference Complete
Educator's Reference Complete is a selection of more than 450 full-text academic journals, hundreds of full-text reports, and many premier reference sources. Included content focuses on educational principles, child development and psychology, and best practices in education. Majority of the full-text titles included are also found in the ERIC database.
-
eHRAF World Cultures (Yale University)
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
-
Eisenhower National Clearinghouse
Explore the most comprehensive collection of materials for math and science educators. You can find lesson ideas, articles about teaching practices, curriculum resources, professional development tools, and much more.
- EISIL (Electronic Information System for International Law) EISIL has been developed, with the support of the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, by the American Society of International Law (ASIL), a scholarly association that has been a leader in the analysis, dissemination and development of international law since 1906.
-
Electronic collections online (FirstSearch)
A searchable database of a growing collection of journals in a variety of subject areas.
-
EMBASE: Drugs & Pharmacology
The EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology (EMDP) database is a member of the EMBASE family that consists of three separate databases: the Excerpta Medica Database (EMBASE), EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology (EMDP), and EMBASE Psychiatry (EMPS). Formally, EMDP and EMPS are considered to be subsets of EMBASE. This field guide, although very similar in content to those of EMBASE, and EMPS, provides a scope of information specific to the EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology (EMDP) database.
-
eMedicine
eMedicine -- instant access to the minds of medicine - world medical reference, over 7,000 full text review articles (400,000 plus printed pages); articles updated 24 hours a day, 365 days a year; 25,000 multi media files, PDA downloads, every known disease and disorder documented; all articles peer reviewed by 4 physicians and a doctor of pharmacy.
-
Encyclopedia Americana
Online version of the Encyclopedia Americana
-
Encyclopedia of Associations
Online version of the CD-ROM: Encyclopedia of associations CD-ROM; Consists of three files corresponding to: Vol. 1 of Encyclopedia of associations; Encyclopedia of associations. International organizations; and: Encyclopedia of associations. Regional, state, and local organizations
-
Encyclopedia of life sciences
A fully searchable, working editorial site of articles by scientists and scientific historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, and science and society.
-
Engineered Materials Abstracts (CSA)
The growing importance of polymers, ceramics, and composites in a variety of structural and other advanced applications requires the in-depth coverage provided by Engineered Materials Abstracts (EMA).
-
Engineered Materials Abstracts, Ceramics (CSA)
Captures complete worldwide information about ceramics, which is increasingly becoming the material of choice for high temperature applications, erosive environments, biomedical applications, and other areas where their hardness and corrosion resistance are needed. Ceramics Subfile, providing a central source of information on structural ceramics, is a subset of the Engineered Materials Abstracts (EMA) database. Coverage 1986 to present; updated monthly.
-
Engineering village 2
Provides access to bibliographic databases of engineering research literature, including Compendex, as well as to patents, standards and handbooks.
-
ENGnetBASE
Consists of a compilation of essential engineering information, including data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, and charts. It covers the disciplines of general engineering, structural engineering, mobile communications, remediation engineering, optomechanical engineering, measurement, instrumentation and sensors, communications, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, technology management, digital signal processing, environmental engineering, and civil engineering.
- Entrez Gene (NLM) Entrez Gene provides a unified query environment for genes defined by sequence and/or in NCBI's Map Viewer. You can query on names, symbols, accessions, publications, GO terms, chromosome numbers, E.C. numbers, and many other attributes associated with genes and the products they encode.
- Entrez Protein This database contains sequence data from translated coding regions of DNA sequences as well as protein sequences submitted to Protein Information Resource (PIR), SWISS-PROT, Protein Research Foundation (PRF), and Protein Data Bank (PDB).
-
Entrez, the life sciences search engine (NLM)
Describes the Entrez Browser, an online database search engine for retrieving molecular biology-related citations and records from the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases. Entrez accesses the molecular biology subset of the National Library of Medicine's database of biomedical articles; proteins from worldwide databases; and nucleotides from the NCBI GenBank. Includes search instructions and help files. Links to the NCBI home page and the GenBank Sequence Database home page. Accesses the Medline database.
-
ENVIROnetBASE
To meet the needs of this increasingly interdisciplinary field, ENVIROnetBASE: Environmental Sciences Electronic Library provides you with the tools to broaden the scope of your research and help you do your job more effectively. Facts, figures, charts, tables, illustrations, even formulas and rules of thumb, this database has it all. ENVIROnetBASE offers a comprehensive selection of references that are cross-referenced, fully searchable, hyperlinked, and cross-indexed. New books are added monthly to increase the value of this one-stop resource.
- Environmental contaminants encyclopedia This data source summarizes information about contamination that effect fish, wildlife, invertebrates, and other non-human living resources. It differs from existing databases in that its emphasis is on environmental toxicology and it summarizes information on these issues into a single, easily searchable source. Some human information was also summarized when it was easy to do so or seemed important to general understanding, but the main efforts were directed at summarizing and compiling information of importance to general environmental toxicology rather than human toxicology. It contains information on 118 topics, including 30 entries covering the oil products most commonly spilled into fresh and marine waters of the U.S., according to the EPA, and 63 entries covering other oil-related topics. Files retrieved from the database are in .pdf format.
- Environmental health information service Environmental Health Perspectives (EHP) is a monthly journal of peer-reviewed research and news on the impact of the environment on human health. EHP content is free online and available in print issues through paid subscription.
-
Environmental Law Reporter
Litigation, Pending litigation, News & analysis, Administrative materials, and Statutes.
- Equal Justice Magazine (LSC) LSC's Equal Justice Magazine is the countryʼs only feature magazine dedicated exclusively to exploring equal justice issues and the work of public interest lawyers.
-
ERIC (FirstSearch)
Citations cover research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education.
-
ERIC (ERIC Resources Information Center)
ERIC - the Education Resources Information Center - is an online digital library of education research and information. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC provides ready access to education literature to support the use of educational research and information to improve practice in learning, teaching, educational decision-making, and research.
-
ERIC (CSA)
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
-
Essential Evidence Plus (formerly InfoRetriever with InfoPOEMs)
Essential Evidence Plus provides you a collection of medical evidence and tools that you need to keep current in the world of medicine. It includes hundreds of evidence-based answers to the important clinical questions, EBM guidelines and guideline summaries, Cochrane abstracts, POEMs, Derm Expert, ICD-9 codes, CME, and calculators.
-
Ethnic newswatch complete (Proquest)
Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic and minority presses in the United States
- European Integration History Index The European Integration History Index is a collection of Internet resources on the process of political, economic and cultural integration and cooperation between various European countries in the 20th century. The index, which is maintained by Tobias Witschke, offers access to gateways, journals, archives, societies, institutions, and more.
-
Exam Master Online (Exam Master Corporation)
Create customized computer based exams that are presented in both a 'Test' simulation mode and a 'Study' review mode with correct answers and explanations accessible. Score reporting utilities provide immediate feedback and allow for targeted learning based on your test results.
(User required to create an account to access.) -
Expanded academic ASAP (Gale)
Access to index of recent periodicals and some full-text articles.
- Extreme weather sourcebook This report presents a summary of damage suffered from hurricanes, floods, tornadoes, lightning and other weather events in the United States and its territories.