WSU Libraries
Article Databases
26
showing
of
512
databases
-
SAE Digital Library
An easy-to-use information management system that puts thousands of full-text SAE technical documents at your fingertips via the web.
-
Safari Tech Books Online [database] (Proquest)
A library of books on information technology, digitized and made available by Safari Books Online (ProQuest - UMI) in conjunction with the original publishers.
-
Science citation index (ISI)
An international interdisciplinary index to the literature of science.
-
Science next wave
Science's Next Wave, the career development resource for scientists. Science's Next Wave is a weekly online publication that covers scientific training, career development, and the science job market. The Next Wave is published by SCIENCE magazine and the American Association for the Advancement of Science.
-
Science.gov
Science.gov is a gateway to authoritative selected science information provided by U.S. Government agencies, including research and development results. Developed by an interagency working group of 14 scientific and technical information organizations from 10 major U.S. government science agencies, this site provides a gateway to information resources at government science agencies. Two major types of information included are selected authoritative science Web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials.
-
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
-
SciFinder Scholar
The client based SciFinder Scholar database provides access to; CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, substance database and dissertations indexed in Chemical Abstracts since 1907 as well as articles currently being indexed, book reviews and biographical information. This link takes one to the client installation instruction page.
(WSU AccessID and email password login required) -
SCIPIO: Art and Rare Book Sales/Auction Catalogs (FirstSearch)
Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs is the only online union catalog of auction catalog records in existence. This database provides bibliographic access to auction sales catalogs from all major North American and European auction houses as well as private sales—valuable sources of information on the provenance of art objects and rare books, the history of collection, and contemporary and historical market trends.
-
Scribner Writers Series (Gale)
Scribner Writer's Series includes 15-20 page signed essays on more than 1,600 authors and literary genres drawn from 13 acclaimed Scribner print series.
-
Shepard's Citations
Primary resource for validating and locating case information by citation.
-
SIAM journals online (SIAM)
Includes recently posted articles scheduled to appear in SIAM's print journals over the next one to two years. Articles are published in electronic versions approximately four months after acceptance.
-
SIRS Renaissance
Provides dynamic information on the following topics: architecture and design, culture, literature, multimedia, music, performing arts, philosophy and religion, and visual arts. Full-text articles are selected from more than 1,200 domestic and international publications. Many articles are accompanied by full-color images, including art reproductions, photographs, and illustrations.
-
SIRS researcher on the Web
SIRS Knowledge Source is an online search interface for SIRS popular reference databases including SIRS Researcher.;General reference tool that contains thousands of full-text articles on social, scientific, historic, economic, business, political and global issues Articles are selected from more than 1,200 newspapers, magazines, journals and government publications graphics are included for many articles.
- Smart materials and structures Dedicated to technical advances in smart materials and structures, this journal covers both basic and applied research in physics, engineering and materials science, and also industrial applications.
-
Social Services Abstracts (CSA)
CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,406 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.
-
Social work abstracts (Ebscohost)
Social Work Abstracts database contains more than 26,000 records, spanning 1977 to the present, from social work and other related journals on topics such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, community organization, and more.
-
Sociological Abstracts (CSA)
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,809 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added since 1963 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
-
SourceOECD
SourceOECD is the publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of sections that include Books and Reports by Theme, Periodicals, reference titles, and Statistical databases. To access SourceOECD users have to subscribe to the portal on an annual basis. OECD, based in Paris, France, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres.
- SPIN: Sponsored Programs Information Network. Search interface for Medline, Agricola, patents and others.
-
SpringerLINK (Springer)
Provides full-text access to all 400 of Springer's journal titles as well as journals from other publishers. Subjects include life sciences, chemical sciences, environmental sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, and economics.
- SSRN (SSRN) Site offers a searchable database of published papers with abstracts and full bibliographic descriptions relating to research in various area of law. Articles can be downloaded in pdf format with an adobe acrobat reader. (Database freely searchable by all users; access to e-mail alerts restricted to WSU law faculty; see Reference Librarian for assistance.)
-
STAT!Ref
Contains online version of over 30 medical textbooks and reference books.
- STAT-USA Site provides access to approximately 3,000 statistical publications including economic and trade related records. (Partial access available at no charge ; Full access to this database available at Purdy Library, WSU Oakland Center; Do not use the proxy server for access to this database; For access from Shiffman Medical, Law, and Science and Engineering, please ask at the reference desk for assistance.)
- Stem cells and the future of regenerative medicine The participants discussed the science of stem cells and a variety of ethical and other arguments relevant to public policy as it applies to stem cells.
-
Submit to GenBank
Presents a search form for the GenBank, the genetic sequence database for the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). The database is an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences. Allows Boolean searches of the regular GenBank database and the GenBank updates by keyword. Reader may choose the number of hits gathered per search.
- Surveillance, epidemiology, and end results The SEER Program collects cancer data on a routine basis from designated population-based cancer registries in various areas of the country. Trends in cancer incidence, mortality, and patient survival in the United States, as well as many other studies, are derived from this data bank.