WSU Libraries
Article Databases
25
showing
of
512
databases
- W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research Features the W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research, a nonprofit research organization dedicated to finding employment-related problem solutions, based in Kalamazoo, Michigan. Describes publications, upcoming events, and research programs.
-
Wall Street Journal (current) (Proquest)
Access to current editions of the Wall Street Journal. 1984 to present. Pre-194 access is available from the Wall Street Journal Historical edition.
-
Wall Street Journal Historical Full-Text
The Wall Street Journal (1889-1991) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
- The Washington Post The Washington Post is a recognized news organizations that is a diversified media company whose principal operations include newspaper and magazine publishing, television broadcasting, cable television systems, electronic information services, test preparation and educational and career services.
-
Washington Post
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts. Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.
-
Washington Post Historical Full-Text
The Washington Post (1877-1992) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.
-
Wayne State University - Digital Commons
Digital Commons is a service of the Wayne State University libraries. It provides a repository for Wayne State University research and scholarly output selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers, and includes the full-text of WSU theses and dissertations.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
Online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1980-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).
- WebWISER: Wireless Information System for Emergency Responders Designed to assist First Responders in hazardous material incidents. Provides a wide range of information on hazardous substances, including substance identification support, physical characteristics, human health information, and containment and suppression guidance.
- Welcome to the National Center for Education Statistics NCES is the primary federal entity collecting and analyzing education-related data for the United States and other nations. The NCES catalog can be searched to locate NCES publications and data products, many fulltext or available for download, including The Condition of Education, The Digest of Education Statistics, TIMSS (Third International Mathematics and Science Study) and the NAEP (Nation's Report Card).
- Welcome to the United Nations The United Nations (U.N.) is an international agency headquartered in New York City that provides peacekeeping and humanitarian assistance worldwide. The U.N. consists of 30 affiliated organizations, known together as the U.N. system. The U.N. outlines its organizational structure, lists its member states, and highlights its publications.
- Westlaw (Public Access) (Westlaw) Westlaw database public access (Access restricted to three computers in the law library. See reference desk for access.)
- WhiteHouseTapes.org This site is a research website dedicated to the presidential recordings with highlights of conversations, recent news, and relevant research material. The site is hosted and maintained by the Presidential Recordings Program at the University of Virginia's Miller Center of Public Affairs.
-
WilsonSelectPlus (Wilson)
Provides indexed and abstracted records with accompanying full text in periodicals from H.W. Wilson General Science Abstracts, Humanities Abstracts, Readers' Guide Abstracts, and Wilson Business Abstracts. Includes US and international professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines.
- Wired for books Online sound and visual recordings of fiction, essays, interviews, and other works, some performed by the authors. Includes Ohio University authors as well as other living authors and older classic works.
-
World almanac and book of facts
Topics covered include arts and entertainment, U.S. cities and states, people in the news, the nations of the world, sports, the environment, vital statistics, science and technology, computers, and taxes.
- World Factbook An annual publication by the Central Intelligence Agency of the United States with basic information about the various countries of the world. ,
- The world health report The main purpose of the report is to provide countries, donor agencies, international organizations and others with the information they need to help them make policy and funding decisions.
-
World of Learning (Taylor and Francis)
The online version of The World of Learning builds on success by providing a full range of sophisticated search and browse functions, and regular updates of content. The result is a site that offers an unprecedented level of access to global institutions of higher education and learning, and to the people who work within them. Over 30,000 universities, colleges, schools of art and music, libraries, learned societies, research institutes, museums and art galleries Details more than 200,000 staff and officials Information on over 400 international cultural, scientific and educational organizations Completely revised and updated throughout the year Covers every important library giving the number of volumes held and outstanding features of the collection Professors at major universities are listed by name, together with the subjects in which they specialize
- World Trade Law Net A searchable database containing information which provides detailed summaries and commentaries on WTO Panel and Appellate Body Reports. Each document provides a basic summary of the panel's or Appellate Body's legal findings and conclusions, a timeline, references to other reports and materials, and expert analysis on many of the key issues in the report. There is also access to the full text of the Panel and Appellate Reports. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library and law school. See reference desk for access.)
-
WorldCat (FirstSearch)
Over 36 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.
- WorldTradeLaw.net A searchable database containing information which provides detailed summaries and commentaries on WTO Panel and Appellate Body Reports. Each document provides a basic summary of the panel's or Appellate Body's legal findings and conclusions, a timeline, references to other reports and materials, and expert analysis on many of the key issues in the report. There is also access to the full text of the Panel and Appellate Reports. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library and law school. See reference desk for access.)
-
Worldwide political science abstracts (CSA)
The database provides access to citations and abstracts of journal articles appearing political science journals. Years of Coverage: 1975 to the present.
-
WSU General Art Collection (Scholars Resource)
WSU General Art Collection features art and architectural images licensed from Scholars Resource. Scholars Resource continues to expand one of the largest and most important image archives for the teaching of art history. [The] extensive collection includes important works from over one hundred museums, including the Louvre, the Musée d'Orsay, the Uffizi, the Prado, the Kunsthistorisches Museum in Vienna, the National Museums in Athens, Rome, and Stockholm, museums in Berlin, and American museums in San Francisco, Cleveland, and New York. In addition to an emphasis on Ancient Greek and Roman art, paintings from Italy, Flanders, Holland, France, Germany, and Spain have been [the] main focus. WSU has licensed over 5,000 images from the complete Scholars Resource collection and made it available through Luna software that gives users the ability to easily create presentations and slideshows with images.
(Access limited to on-campus users, students, staff, and faculty.) -
WTO Reporter
the only daily news publication providing targeted, timely coverage of the activities of the World Trade Organization in Geneva.
(Online access restricted to the Law Library; password required. Ask at reference desk.)