WSU Libraries

New Databases RSS Feed

B

BookFlix ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000913*eng
Bookflix is an interactive experience that allows beginning readers to explore fiction and non-fiction designed to increase understanding and fluency.
Books 24X7 ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000894*eng
BusinessDecision ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000899*eng
Researchers and entrepreneurs are enabled to access comprehensive business-to-consumer market data. Detailed company profiles, product and brand information combined with investment reports, rankings and market share data allow users to better penetrate the consumer marketplace.

C

ClinicalKey ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000877*eng
Full text access to select health science textbooks, journals, procedural videos, clinical practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials with particular emphasis on medicine and surgery.
CultureGrams ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000914*eng
CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural information on countries across the globe. This database includes four editions: the World Edition (for middle school and up) and the Kids, States, and Canadian Provinces editions (for upper elementary school students). It also includes, photos, downloadable slideshows and streaming videos, build-your-own sortable data tables and graphs, interviews with native children and adults, printable maps and flags, sounds files for the national anthems and country names and much more. Written by local experts, there is information on government, religion, daily life and customs, history, plus maps, flags, and both photographs and videos.

D

DemographicsNow: Business & People ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000900*eng
Researchers and entrepreneurs are provided with comprehensive business and demographic information valuable to assess business viability, create sales leads and marketing mailing lists, complete location analyses and business plans, analyze population trends, find potential sponsors and donors and much more. This versatile database is useful for those who want to start a business as well as those who want to take their established business to the next level.
DSM Premium ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000903*eng
DSM Premium is a comprehensive, current, and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations.

E

Early World of Learning ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000919*eng
Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators.
eBook K-8 Collection ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000915*eng
The eBook K-8 Collection contains fiction and nonfiction books you can read online - for school and for fun. It includes picture books, homework topics, languages learning.
Ebscohost eBook Collection ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000215*eng
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000916*eng
A bilingual visual dictionary including thousands of images and more than 12,000 labels in the categories: Arts, History and Government, People, Places, Plants and Animals, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, and World Religions. To change the language to English, select the Ingles button at the top right of the page. Includes a World of Animals section.
ETS ReSEARCHER ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000867*eng
ETS is a nonprofit institution which develops, administers and scores standard tests and assessments, such as the TOEFL® and GRE®. ETS also conducts educational research, analysis and policy studies. This database captures research published by ETS and its staff, such as: Research Reports, Policy Reports, Books and Book Chapters, Journal Articles and Conference Papers. Links to publications to which ETS holds the copyright are provided in the database.

F

FDsys ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000868*eng
FDSYS: Federal Digital System: America’s authentic government information, this free U.S federal government resource is produced by the U.S. Government Printing Office. FDSYS is a portal for federal government publications and documents from the U.S. congress and executive agencies. The documents are organized as collections which are searchable alone or as a combined search.

I

Information Science & Library Issues Collection ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000897*eng
This database includes articles from more than 100 journals on many topics relating to information and library science, including information infrastructure, data processing techniques, metadata architectures.

L

Legal Forms Library ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000901*eng
Copies of actual forms and documents in Word format are provided to help users with their legal needs – whether for business, personal or litigation purposes. Continuously updated to reflect current state laws, Gale Legal Forms also includes a law digest, legal questions and answers and an attorney directory.

N

NoveList K-8 Plus ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000917*eng
Find just the right book by subject, age level, awards won, Lexile Reading levels, Common Core standards; even books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author.
Nursing Resource Center ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000879*eng
Database of nursing literature from Gale. Includes journal citations, some full-text journal articles, NCLEX and other test preparation materials, disease overviews, sample care plans, drug monographs, and multimedia learning materials. Designed primarily to support undergraduate nursing students. Contains unique full-text content and is an excellent resource for nursing and health sciences literature and consumer health information.

O

Oxford Islamic Studies Online ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000892*eng
Oxford Islamic Studies Online provides comprehensive information on Islam and the Islamic world. It includes academic works, primary source documents, images, and other resources.

P

Proquest Congressional ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000872*eng
U.S. legislative information including hearings, reports, prints and documents and the CIS Legislative Histories from Congressional Information Service. Provides the option to limit searches to the Congressional Record or the U.S. Serial Set.

S

Scopus ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000450*eng
"Scopus is the world's largest abstracts database of 13,450 titles from more than 4,000 international publishers with access to over 25 million abstracts (going back to 1966)." Full-text is included for some citations.
Small Business Resource Center ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000902*eng
Learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.

W

World Book Kids ISBN/ISSN: http://elibrary.wayne.edu/record=e1000918*eng
World Book Kids contains eight major subject categories: Arts, History and Government, People, Places, Plants and Animals, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, World Religions. It has three sets of activities divided into: Make It! Think It! and Be It! and full-featured pictures, sounds and videos. It also includes a section for teachers.

WSU Libraries
3100 David Adamany Undergraduate Library
5155 Gullen Mall
Detroit, MI USA 48202
(313) 577-4023 / 5525 - fax