Wayne State University
banner image Library System
Last modified: Jul 29, 2005  
         Site Index | Search This Site

Statistical Government Data

Database is only accessible in the Purdy/Kresge Library Research Support Center GPO Access Work Station


American Statistical Index (Statistical Universe)

Comprehensive access to U.S. statistical information

Budget of the United States at GPO Access.

See also Federal Budget Publications and The Economic Report of the President

Business Statistics at STAT-USA

See State of the Nation for domestic financial and economic data
Guide

Census of Population and Housing

Community 2020 HUD Community Planning Software

Includes Maptitude, a geographic information system with which to make maps and perform analysis with your own data, imported data from other software packages, and data supplied on the CD-ROM.

Condition of Education 2000, 2001

County and City Data Book

Crime in the United States

Bureau of Justice Statistics
See also Bureau of Justice Statistics Publications

Digest of Educational Statistics 2000

Economic Censuses

Economic Census at Goverment Information Sharing Project 1992 (data)
U.S. Bureau of Census Economic Census Home Page
CD-ROM 1J includes Non-taxable Service Industries not available on the web

Equal Employment Opportunity (EEO) Special File

Economic Report of the President

Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics

Population and family characteristics, economic security, health, behavior and social environment,and education.

FedStats

Statistics from more than 70 agencies in the United States Federal Government that produce statistics of interest to the public.

Green Book Overview of Entitlements

Health, United States

Labor Statisitics

Bureau of Labor Statistics provides data on employment, productivity, and prices.

Landview III

Technical Documentation and Tutorial

Occupational Employment and Wage Estimates

Occupational employment and wage estimates at the national, state and metropolitan area levels.

Occupational Outlook Handbook

National Trade Data Bank

Statistical Universe includes tables and charts, as well as full-text, for many STAT-USA titles.
See also STAT-USA Globus and NTDB for full-text (tables and charts not available)Guide
Use Harmonized Product Codes to locate the appropriate harmonized code for your export or import product.

National Vital Statistics Reports

REIS (Regional Economic Information System)

Sourcebook of Criminal Justice
600 tables from over 100 sources on all aspects of criminal justice in the US

STAT-U.S.A.

Statistical Abstract of the United States

at Statistical Universe
at the Bureau of the Census

Statistical Universe

U.S. Exports/Imports of Merchandise (Monthly and Historical) and related sites

USA Counties

World Fact Book