![]() |
| Last modified: Jul 29, 2005 | |
| Site Index | Search This Site |
The Abridgement: Canadian Case Digests
-- Digests every Canadian case still of significance and provides a comprehensive
overview of retrospective Canadian case law. Only available in the Neef
Law Library. Consult the Reference Desk there for access.
Bureau of National
Affairs -- Only available in the Neef Law Library. Consult the Reference
Desk there for access. Available Databases:
CCH Access -- An on-line service
providing access to information concerning taxation, securities, and labor.
Only available in the Neef Law Library. Consult the Reference Desk there
for access. Available Databases:
CQ Researcher -- Covers the most current and controversial issues of the day with complete summaries, all the pros and cons, two bibliographies, and more. *CQ Researcher will not function properly in the "SEARCH" mode on some older releases of NETSCAPE. Versions of NETSCAPE at 3.6 (or higher) produce the proper results when using the "SEARCH" mode in the CQ Researcher database.
GPO Monthly Catalog -- Guide to U.S. Government Publications.
Hein's Law School Catalogs -- Reproduces
the catalogs of US law schools. Only available in the Neef Law Library.
Consult the Reference Desk there for access.
Housing & Development Reporter
-- Only available in the Neef Law Library. Consult the Reference Desk
there for access. Available Databases:
Interactive Courtroom: Be Prepared
for your Deposition -- Explains fourteen "mechanics" and nine answering
"techniques" common to almost all depositions. It also has video commentaries
by practicing attorneys, video examples, references to the applicable legal
rules, and a video self-test. Only available in the Neef Law Library.
Consult the Reference Desk there for access.
Shepard's Michigan Citations --
Includes state cases, state statutes, state court rules, state constitutions,
state jury instructions, U.S. Code, U.S. Constitution, and Federal Court
Rules as cited by Michigan cases. Only available in the Neef Law Library.
Consult the Reference Desk there for access.
Tax Analysts -- Provides comprehensive
coverage of all primary tax legislation. Only available in the Neef Law
Library. Consult the Reference Desk there for access. Available Databases:
Tiara: Treaties and International Agreements
Researchres' Archive -- Contains the full-text of 9000+ U.S. treaties
and international agreements from 1783 to the present. Only available
in the Neef Law Library. Consult the Reference Desk there for access.
United States Government Products
-- Only available in the Purdy/Kresge Library and the Neef Law Library.
Consult the Reference Desk there for access and available titles.