Shiffman Medical Library
Article Databases
16
showing
of
512
databases
-
OCLC FirstSearch electronic collections online (FirstSearch)
A searchable database of a growing collection of journals in a variety of subject areas. Searching across multiple journals and browsing within journals is possible. Bibliographic information is available for all journal issues. Full-text articles, including original text and image content, are available for issues included in the institution subscription.
-
OECD
SourceOECD is the publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of sections that include Books and Reports by Theme, Periodicals, reference titles, and Statistical databases. To access SourceOECD users have to subscribe to the portal on an annual basis. OECD, based in Paris, France, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres.
-
OED Online (Oxford University Press)
Electronic version of: Oxford English dictionary, 2nd ed., New York: Oxford University Press, 1989.
- Oncology tools Oncology Tools contains a variety of information related to cancer and approved cancer drug therapies.
- Online Mendelian inheritance in man A catalog of human genes and genetic disorders.
-
Opposing viewpoints resource center (Gale)
Center's resources are divided into topics which contain numerous full text pieces further categorized by the nature of their material: viewpoints (essays), reference, statistics, magazines and newspapers, images, primary documents, and web sites.
-
Optical Society of America
Features the Optical Society of America (OSA) publications, the world's leading publisher of optics information, based in Washington, D.C.
-
Orchestral Music Online
Orchestral Music Online is the most recent iteration of David Daniels's classic repertoire reference work used by conductors, orchestras, musicians, and musicologists throughout the world. This new online version, based on the fourth edition of the printed reference work Orchestral Music: A Handbook (2005, Scarecrow Press), provides greater and easier access to more information on composers and works.
-
Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development
SourceOECD is the publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) and consists of sections that include Books and Reports by Theme, Periodicals, reference titles, and Statistical databases. To access SourceOECD users have to subscribe to the portal on an annual basis. OECD, based in Paris, France, is a forum permitting governments of industrialized democracies to study and formulate policies in all economic and social spheres.
- OSHA Regulations OSHA maintains this website of the 29 CFR standards. Word and phrase searching is available in these regulations. Also listed are links to parts of the regulations.
-
OVID Database Gateway (Ovid)
The OVID database gateway has access to Journals@OVID Full Text, Medline, HaPI, Mental Measurements Yearbook, Current Contents and more.
-
Oxford African American Studies Center (Oxford University Press)
The Oxford African American Studies Center is a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online to focus on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
-
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (Oxford University Press)
Oxford DNB provides 50,000 specially-written signed biographies of the men and women who shaped all aspects of the British past, from the earliest times to the end of the year 2000. Search options, extensive internal cross-referencing, access to articles from the original DNB, and navigation by 'themes' combine with rigorous research and scholarship to make the Oxford DNB an important reference site.
-
Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
Electronic version of: Oxford English dictionary, 2nd ed., New York: Oxford University Press, 1989.
-
Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press)
Includes the full text with ongoing updates of The new Grove dictionary of music and musicians, 2nd ed., The new Grove dictionary of opera, and The new Grove dictionary of jazz, 2nd ed.
-
Oxford reference online (Oxford University Press)
Multi-part database of the online versions of seminal Oxford University Press texts. Main screen contains quick search capability. Each topical division contains the searchable version of the latest edition of published dictionaries and encyclopedias. Online texts will be updated after new editions of the print monographs are published.