Shiffman Medical Library
Article Databases
27
showing
of
512
databases
- PACER (Public Access to Court Electronic Records) (U.S. Courts) The PACER Service Center is the Federal Judiciary's centralized registration, billing, and technical support center for electronic access to U.S. District, Bankruptcy, and Appellate court records. Michigan courts accessible through PACER: US Court of Appeals Sixth Circuit, Eastern District Court, Western District Court, Eastern Bankruptcy Court, Western Bankruptcy Court. (Access restricted to the computers in the law library. See reference desk for access. Access to the pilot PACER project is free. Printing in the law library is 10c/page.)
-
PAIS International (CSA)
Formerly PAIS Decade, this database provides indexing and abstracting of articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
- Partnership for Higher Education in Africa This Web site contains information about the Partnership, the full text of publications sponsored by the Partnership, and links to other sites that we hope you will find useful.
- Patents, United States, Full-Text (USPTO) United States issued patents and published patent applications available for searching and display from the U.S. Patent Office.
-
Peace research abstracts (Ebscohost)
Peace Research Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to peace research, including conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
- Pew Hispanic Center The Pew Hispanic Center's mission is to improve understanding of the diverse Hispanic population in the United States and to chronicle Latinos' growing impact on the nation. The Center strives to inform debate on critical issues through dissemination of its research to policymakers, business leaders, academic institutions and the media.
- Pew Internet & American life project Funds, conducts, and reports on academic-quality, impartial research about the societal impact of the Internet. In addition to its research reports, offers a host of links to resources related to the Internet and society: a two-week archive of news stories; web sites; statistics; and opinions.
-
Philosopher's Index (CSA)
Provides indexing and abstracts from books and over 270 journals on philosophy and related interdisciplinary fields published in the U.S. and the Western World. Coverage is from 1940 to the present for U.S. materials, and 1967 to the present for non-U.S. references.
-
Physical Education Index (CSA)
Records are indexed and classified from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications. Coverage includes physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
-
PILOTS: Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress (CSA)
The PILOTS database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs, and includes citations to literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health issues results from traumatic events, for populations ranging from children to adults.
-
PLoS medicine
The journal provides an open-access venue for important, peer-reviewed advances in all disciplines. With the ultimate aim of improving human health, we encourage research and comment that address the global burden of disease.
-
Polling the nations
A compilation of questions and responses from more than 12,000 national, state, local and special surveys, conducted by 700 polling organizations in the United States and 70 other countries from 1986 through the present. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed by subject matter, publication year, general and specific location, and survey method. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population.
- Polymers: a property database Provides scientific and commercial information on polymers in a single source. Guides the user through the primary literature via reference citations and though supplier details by providing trade names and commercial product information. Searches by polymer, properties, trade name, application, and more. Provides comprehensive browsable indexes covering the range of property information available. Provides tabulated displays of search results and polymer data as well as monomer data cross-referenced from the relevant polymers.
- Postsecondary Educational Institutions and Programs Complete Title: Postsecondary Educational Institutions and Programs Accredited by Accrediting Agencies and State Approval Agencies Recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education The database lists approximately 6,900 postsecondary educational institutions and programs, each of which is accredited by an accrediting agency or state approval agency recognized by the U.S. Secretary of Education as a reliable authority as to the quality of postsecondary education within the meaning of the Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended (HEA). The database does not include a number of postsecondary educational institutions and programs that elect not to seek accreditation but nevertheless may provide a quality postsecondary education. The U.S. Department of Education recommends that the database be used as one source of qualitative information and that additional sources of qualitative information be consulted.
- Presidents of the United States This website provides biographies of all the presidents of the United States.
- Profiles in science Contains the archival collections of prominent twentieth-century biomedical scientists donated to the National Library of Medicine, including published and unpublished materials (books, journals, manuscripts, photographs, audio tapes, and other audiovisual materials).
-
Project Muse (Project Muse)
A searchable database that provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.
-
Proquest Dissertations (Proquest)
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T is the single, central, authoritative resource for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master's theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts. UMI offers over 1.8 million titles for purchase in microfilm or paper formats. More than 600,000 are available in native or image PDF formats for immediate free download.
-
Proquest Multisearch (Proquest)
Searches multiple ProQuest databases (ABI Inform, Ethnic NewsWatch, GenderWatch, National Newspaper Abstracts, ProQuest Nursing Journals, and Research Library) simultaneously.
-
ProQuest Research Library (Proquest)
Includes citations and articles - many full text - on a broad range of topics including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests from a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
-
PsycArticles (CSA)
Provides full text access to articles from journals published by APA and allied organizations. Covers general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.
-
PsycINFO (CSA)
Contains citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law.
-
Public Administration Abstracts
Public Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to public administration, including public administration research, public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
-
Public Affairs Information Service International (CSA)
Formerly PAIS Decade, this database provides indexing and abstracting of articles, books, conference proceedings, government documents, book chapters, and statistical directories about public affairs.
-
Public Library of Science
The journal provides an open-access venue for important, peer-reviewed advances in all disciplines. With the ultimate aim of improving human health, we encourage research and comment that address the global burden of disease.
- PubMed Central (NLM) Free online access to fulltext of life science research articles, provided by the U.S. National Institutes of Health.
-
PubMed@Wayne (NLM)
PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview.; NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.