Shiffman Medical Library

Article Databases

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z # all
Databases licensed through "Lexis-Nexis"
4
showing
of
486
databases
  • Congressional Publications (Lexis-Nexis) Off-campus access login required The Serial Set contains the House and Senate Documents and the House and Senate Reports from congressional committees dealing with proposed legislation and issues under investigation. It also includes all other papers ordered printed by the House or Senate. Documents cover a wide variety of topics and may include reports of executive departments and independent organizations, reports of special investigations made for Congress, and annual reports of non-governmental organizations.
  • LEXIS-NEXIS (Lexis-Nexis) Provides access to various databases, including current news, business information, company directories, federal and state laws, regulations, legal cases, etc. (Access restricted to law students & faculty only see Reference Librarian for assistance password required.)
  • Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe (Lexis-Nexis) Off-campus access login required Provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information.
  • ProQuest Statistical Insight (Lexis-Nexis) Off-campus access login required Provides abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications from 1973, state and private sources from 1980, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations from 1983. Incorporates ASI subject and keyword searching. Full text or web links provided for some citations.

Shiffman Medical Library
Wayne State University
Mazurek Medical Education Commons
320 E. Canfield St.
Detroit, MI 48201
(313) 577-1094