Shiffman Medical Library
America: history and life:
Online version of: America: history and life. Includes full-text of hundreds of journals originally published in paper.
Contains bibliographic citations that describe items listed on the table of contents pages of more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
Arts & humanities citation index:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
Biography in Context:
Biography in Context delivers research support with nearly a million biographical entries spanning history and geography. A resource that offers media-rich content in context that's updated daily. In it you'll find: 600,000+ biographies covering more than 525,000 individuals.
British humanities index:
An international abstracting and indexing tool for research in the humanities.
Colonial Williamsburg Foundation’s Digital Library:
Search engine with digitized versions of rare books and manuscripts from the Foundation's collection, a selection of reports on the buildings and people of 18th century Williamsburg, and the complete run of the Virginia Gazette to 1780. Over time, more resources will be added to this archive.
Online version of the Encyclopedia Americana
Expanded academic ASAP:
Access to index of recent periodicals and some full-text articles.
General reference center gold:
Index with abstracts and many full-text articles from general interest magazines, newspapers, and encyclopedias.
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage is identical to the expanded edition of the CD-ROM version.
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X and XI Collections):
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU currently subscribes to the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VII, IX, X and XI Collections.
Making of America (University of Michigan):
(University of Michigan)
A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction. The collection currently contains approximately 1600 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
A searchable database that provides access to the full text of journals published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses.
ProQuest Research Library:
Includes citations and articles - many full text - on a broad range of topics including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests from a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Reader's Guide Retrospective:
Readers' guide retrospective, produced by The H.W. Wilson Company, is a database containing comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America. The complete database covers the years 1890 through 1982. This Phase One coverage includes the years [current as of 8/28/02] 1963 through 1982.