Shiffman Medical Library
Academic OneFile contains peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995.
ACM Digital Library:
This site provides subscribers with access to ACM journals and magazines, as well as conference proceedings.
Book review index:
A comprehensive online guide to book reviews with over five million review citations from thousands of publications.
Books in print:
Online database of bibliographic records. Indexes nearly 1.5 million titles currently in print, out of print (or soon to be published) from over 44, 000 North American publishers and distributors. Search by author, title, subject, ISBN, keyword, etc.
Engineering village 2:
Provides access to bibliographic databases of engineering research literature, including Compendex, as well as to patents, standards and handbooks.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. The ERIC database corresponds to two printed journals: Resources in Education (RIE) and Current Index to Journals in Education (CIJE). Both journals provide access to some 14,000 documents and over 20,000 journal articles per year.
Gale literary databases:
Access three of the world's premier literature resources with a single search. When you simultaneously search Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select (CLC Select) and Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB), you'll find in-depth information on the lives and writings of nearly 100,000 authors along with critical reaction to their works. Includes integrated indexes to both the DLB and CLC print series.
Library & information science abstracts:
Abstracts of the world's literature in librarianship, information science and related disciplines.
Library literature & information science full text:
An online bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of 102 key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Includes coverage from Library Literature & Information Science Retrospective (1905-1983).
Library, information science & technology abstracts:
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Pew Internet & American life project:
Funds, conducts, and reports on academic-quality, impartial research about the societal impact of the Internet. In addition to its research reports, offers a host of links to resources related to the Internet and society: a two-week archive of news stories web sites statistics and opinions.
ProQuest Research Library:
Includes citations and articles - many full text - on a broad range of topics including arts, business, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests from a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
Safari Tech Books Online [database]:
A library of books on information technology, digitized and made available by Safari Books Online (ProQuest - UMI) in conjunction with the original publishers.
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory:
Contains information on currently published as well as discontinued periodicals. Includes magazines, journals, newsletters, newspapers, conference proceedings, and electronic publications.
Over 36 million records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 11th century.