Shiffman Medical Library
Abstracts in Anthropology:
Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant, current anthropological topics from a vast number of periodicals. Several thousand abstracts, selected and classified, fully indexed by author and subject, provide a thorough coverage of anthropological scholarship in Cultural Anthropology, Physical Anthropology, Archaeology, and Linguistics.
America: history and life:
Online version of: America: history and life. Includes full-text of hundreds of journals originally published in paper.
( American Anthropological Association)
AnthroSource is an online portal serving the research, teaching and practicing needs of anthropologists. An online service of the American Anthropological Association, AnthroSource offers access to more than 100 years of anthropological knowledge.
Arts & humanities citation index:
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It fully covers 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, and it indexes individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals.
eHRAF World Cultures:
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
Ethnic newswatch complete:
Full-text articles from newspapers and periodicals published by ethnic and minority presses in the United States
Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present. Coverage is identical to the expanded edition of the CD-ROM version.
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X and XI Collections):
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU currently subscribes to the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VII, IX, X and XI Collections.
MEDLINE provides information in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and pre-clinical sciences. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.
A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,809 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added since 1963 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.
Web of Science:
Online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).