Shiffman Medical Library
Computers and Computer Science
ACM Digital Library:
This site provides subscribers with access to ACM journals and magazines, as well as conference proceedings.
This web page provides access to the electronic full-text of the over 30 titles published (or co-published) by ACS. Select either Journals and magazines or Search the journals to get to the list of titles available.
Compendex covers broad subject areas of engineering and applied science. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering.
eBrary is a collection of thousands of online full text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas.
Ebscohost eBook Collection:
A searchable collection of electronic books.
Engineering village 2:
Provides access to bibliographic databases of engineering research literature, including Compendex, as well as to patents, standards and handbooks.
Consists of a compilation of essential engineering information, including data, facts, figures, graphs, equations, illustrations, and charts. It covers the disciplines of general engineering, structural engineering, mobile communications, remediation engineering, optomechanical engineering, measurement, instrumentation and sensors, communications, electrical engineering, mechanical engineering, technology management, digital signal processing, environmental engineering, and civil engineering.
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
Inspec, produced by the Institution of Electrical Engineers, contains the world's scientific literature in electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering. The database contains scientific and technical journals, conference proceedings from 1969 to the present.
(Institute of Physics)
A platform for IOP-hosted journal content. It provides site-wide access to scientific, technical and medical content, and incorporates some of the most innovative technologies to enhance the user-experience.
JSTOR (Arts & Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, IX, X and XI Collections):
Provides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, and other fields of the humanities and social sciences. WSU currently subscribes to the Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VII, IX, X and XI Collections.
Knovel provides a one-stop e-book source for finding answers to science and engineering questions. Subject areas include chemistry and plastics, materials science, environmental science, microelectronics materials, electrical engineering, electronic engineering, chemical engineering, systems engineering, food sciences, and mechanical engineering.
Consists of reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas compiled from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.
The NTIS database consists of unclassified U.S. government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports. An increasing proportion of the database consists of unpublished material originating outside the U.S. from Western Europe and Japan. The database corresponds to several printed publications, including Government Reports Announcements & Index.
Optics InfoBase (Optical Society of America):
Features the Optical Society of America (OSA) publications, the world's leading publisher of optics information, based in Washington, D.C.
PubMed is a project developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH)--Overview. NLM's search service to access the 9 million citations in MEDLINE and Pre-MEDLINE (with links to participating on-line journals), and other related databases --Home page.
A Web database for scientific research that contains abstracts and the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences.
Web of Science:
Online version of the ISI indexes: Science Citation Index Expanded and Social Sciences Citation Index from 1975-. A search can be limited to one index (i.e. Science Citation Index OR Social Science Citation Index).
(European Mathematical Society)
The Online database provides a comprehensive coverage of the international mathematical research published in the years 1931 through present. It contains articles from about 2,000 journals and serials.